Welcome to the Seaview!

It's time for the 2014 celebrations to begin! The Seaview will be OPEN for the season  THURSDAY, MAY 15, at noon! Get over here for the first Jamn Night of summer with Andy Mullen, 7-11pm!

The Seaview is located in the historic town of Hope on the north shore of the Kenai Peninsula in South Central Alaska. Just 80 miles from Anchorage on Turnagain Arm, Hope was Alaska's first gold mining town, established in the 1890s. Many of the town's original structures, like the Seaview Cafe (now 117 years old), Bar & Cabins, still remain within this wild, mountainous, coastal setting.

Hope is also known for its abundance of outdoor summer activities. Visitors enjoy hiking, mountain biking, whitewater rafting, salmon fishing, berry picking and gold panning.

The Seaview is located at the end of Main Street and open seasonally from mid-May through mid-September. The Cafe is open from noon to 9pm, Sunday through Wednesday, and from noon to 11pm, Thursday through Saturday.

Enjoy great food and breathtaking views of the Kenai and Chugach Mountains in our cafe and bar—or on our large sundeck. The Cafe & Bar serve fresh, homemade Alaskan cuisine and is known for our halibut and chips, Seaview seafood chowder, 10 oz. cheeseburgers, and giant rueben sandwiches. We serve several Alaskan-brewed beers on tap and a variety of wine, by the bottle or by the glass. Mingle with the locals and enjoy great live music at our Jamn Night every Thursday, and with the best of Alaskan bands every Friday and Saturday nights from 7 to 11pm.

The Seaview Cafe & Bar are also available for weddings, banquets and private parties. Call 907-782-3300 for more information.

SEAVIEW CAFE & BAR
RV Park, Campground & Cabins
PO BOX 110, Hope, Alaska 99605
907-782-3300
seaviewinhope@hotmail.com

Live Music 2014

Jamn Night with Andy Mullen every Thursday at 7pm

May 16-17, Fri/Sat  ..... Cold Country
May 23-24, Fri/Sat 
..... Denali Cooks
May 30, Friday  
......... Diana Z
May 31, Saturday  
..... Big Fat Buddha
June 6-7, Fri/Sat 
........ Melissa Mitchell Band
June 13, Friday
.......... H3
June 14, Saturday
...... Closed for a private party
June 20, Friday 
......... Up a Mountain
June 21, Saturday 
..... Shupa
June 27, Friday 
......... Jared Woods
June 28, Saturday  .
.... Wasteland Hop
July 4, Friday 
............ Milo Matthews
July 5, Saturday
......... Milo Matthews Band
July 11, Friday  
......... Denali Cooks
July 14, Monday  
...... Closed for a private party
July 18, Friday 
......... Diane Hall
July 19, Saturday
...... Woodrow
July 25, Friday 
......... Melissa Mitchell Band
July 26-27, Sat/Sun
... Shupa
Aug 1, Friday 
........... Austin Miller
Aug 8-9, Fri/Sat  
...... Tim Easton
Aug 15-16 Fri/Sat 
.... Cold Country
Aug 29-30, Fri/Sat 
... Melissa Mitchell Band
Sept 12-13 Fri/Sat
.... Denali Cooks